Look up

IMG_0246Look Up

When looking up at these clouds I didn’t see the impending storm; I saw the beautiful colors; the pinks and the lavenders, the deep purples and the iridescent fuchsias. I see the row a white cottages all aglow in pink. I see the pattern they form all in a row. There is a peace that is present in this scene even with these clouds. I usually do see the bright side of storm clouds, I don’t always see the bright side of situations in my life. Sometimes the darkness overcomes me and takes over as it did during the summer of 2012, it was only through some very hard work did I over come my darkness to begin again to focus my eyes and my life to look up.

2 thoughts on “Look up

Leave a Reply

